Photo from the manufacturer
Huawei Huawei LUNA2000-7-S1
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Huawei LUNA2000-7-S1 is a high-voltage residential battery with no inverter of its own: it pairs with a Huawei SUN2000 or SUN5000 inverter already installed or planned for the same system, and on its own produces no AC current. It mounts on the floor or the wall, as a single compact block.
The system grows by modules: a second or third identical battery block is added above the one already mounted, with no need to touch the control electronics, which stay the same from the start. Each block works with its own energy optimizer, so adding one doesn't unbalance what was already there; it charges from solar and, when needed, from the grid.
Installation starts from the FusionSolar app, even without a stable internet connection on site at the time.
Technical specifications
midpoint of the estimated range — on nominal capacity; on usable capacity it is 521,74 €/kWh
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 59 × 25.5 × 51 cm (23.2 × 10.0 × 20.1 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 80.0 kg (176.4 lb) | manufacturer website |
| Usable capacity | 6.9 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Nominal capacity | 6.9 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Depth of discharge | 100 % | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Expandable | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Declared compatible inverters | Solo inverter Huawei — SUN2000-2/3/3.68/4/4.6/5/6KTL-L1, SUN2000-3/3.68/4/4.6/5/6K-LB0, SUN2000-8/10K-LC0, SUN2000-3/4/5/6/8/10KTL-M1, SUN2000-5/6/8/10/12K-MAP0, SUN2000-12/15/17/20/25K-MB0, SUN5000-3/6K-LB0, SUN5000-8/12K-MAP0, SUN5000-17/25K-MB0 | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge power | 3.5 kW | Declared by the brand |
| Grid charging | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 5000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | 80 % | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Guaranteed throughput | 28.84 MWh | Declared by the brand |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | 60 % | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP66 | Declared by the brand |
| Mounting | Floor standing | Declared by the brand |
| Minimum temperature | -20 °C | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum temperature | 55 °C | Declared by the brand |
| Noise level | 29 dB | Declared by the brand |
| Works without internet | With limitations | Declared by the brand |
| App required for setup | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Declared standards | CE, UN 38.3, IEC 62619 | Declared by the brand |
| Cell supplier | — | Not declared |
| Maximum expanded capacity | — | Not declared |
| Battery voltage | — | Not declared |
| Continuous output | — | Not applicable |
| Phases | — | Not applicable |
| Backup power | — | Not applicable |
| Backup phases | — | Not applicable |
| Switchover time | — | Not applicable |
| Black start | — | Not applicable |
| Dynamic tariffs | — | Not declared |
| EV charger integration | — | Not declared |
| Heat pump integration | — | Not declared |
| Virtual power plant | — | Not declared |
| Round-trip efficiency | — | Not declared |
| Standby consumption | — | Not declared |
| Cell heating | — | Not declared |
| Local control | — | Not applicable |
| Open protocols | — | Not applicable |
| Home Assistant integration | — | Not applicable |
| Where the data is hosted | — | Not declared |
| Remote updates | — | Not declared |
| Battery passport | — | Not declared |
| Carbon footprint | — | Not declared |
| Recycled content | — | Not declared |
| Grid connection power | — | Not applicable |
| Official list price | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
- 36414e3c762a4e508d6fde579866c4c0
- 7fa828aede004fb1b1658929a49d6242
- d373d9834172413b85d346e1f691915d
- LUNA2000 7 14 21 S1
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
How we worked it out
- price
- 3600
- nominal capacity
- 6.900
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 5000
- warranty years
- 1825
- guaranteed energy throughput
- 4180
- without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
- price
- 3600
- usable capacity
- 6.900
- battery life cycles
- 1825
- round-trip efficiency
- 100
- energy delivered over the whole life
- 12592
How we worked it out
- usable capacity
- 6.900
- weight
- 80
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- It fixes to the floor or the wall: it fits wherever there's actually room in the home.
- Besides the sun, it can also charge from the grid.
- The stated noise level is below 29 dB, measured in the lab at a distance of 1 m.
- It's rated IP66: it withstands dust and water jets, so it can sit outside the home too.
Worth knowing
- It only works paired with a Huawei SUN2000 or SUN5000 inverter: with a system from another brand it doesn't install.
- To keep all the years of warranty provided for Europe, the system must stay connected to the manufacturer's online service: disconnected for over six months, that part lapses.
- With 6.9 kWh usable, a single module runs out early for anyone with high evening and night consumption: in that case more modules are needed.
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published