Photo from the manufacturer
ECTIVE ECTIVE LC 120 Dual 12V
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Where to buy
Check the price on AmazonPaid link: the price for you does not change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The ECTIVE LC 120 Dual 12V is a lithium iron phosphate battery that handles starting and services in the same body: it gives the starter motor its cranking boost and powers onboard appliances with the engine off. It charges down to twenty degrees below zero.
At most two batteries are connected in series, for a higher-voltage system. The connection is on a round post with an internal thread: tools are needed, not a push-fit terminal.
It is meant for campers, off-road vehicles and boats, where the dual starting and supply function is needed.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 31.5 × 17.5 × 19 cm (12.4 × 6.9 × 7.5 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 10.2 kg (22.5 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 12 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 120 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 120 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 120 A | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 2000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 839 € | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | — | Not declared |
| Bluetooth monitoring | — | Not declared |
| Ingress protection | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 2000
- warranty years
- 1825
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- Starter cranking and onboard appliances with a single battery: one instead of two.
- It charges down to twenty degrees below zero.
- It starts down to thirty degrees below zero.
- Five years of manufacturer's warranty, on top of the statutory one.
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published