ECTIVE LC 200 Marine LT 12V — Lithium batteries for campers
ECTIVE LC 200 Marine LT 12V TN6309

Photo from the manufacturer

Lithium batteries for campers F2 · Room-sized (1–3 kWh)

ECTIVE ECTIVE LC 200 Marine LT 12V

Manufacturer's list price
780 € ≈ $842

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Data from official source

The ECTIVE LC 200 Marine LT 12V is an IP67-sealed lithium iron phosphate battery, designed for an engine bay or a cockpit that takes on water: it withstands dust and a temporary dunking, not just splashes. Below zero the internal heater starts on its own and charges it down to thirty degrees below. All the usable energy is the rated energy.

The continuous discharge current powers onboard consumption even when it's substantial, and the peak current can start the boat's engine, whether outboard or inboard. It accepts a lot while charging, with a more cautious recommended current. Charge level, voltage and temperature are read from the phone via Bluetooth, without opening the compartment.

It's for anyone who keeps the boat in the water and wants a battery that doesn't fear the dampness of the locker or the engine bay. Up to four units connect in series.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

System voltage 12 V
Capacity 200 Ah
Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 48.5 × 17.2 × 23.2 cm (19.1 × 6.8 × 9.1 in) manufacturer website
Weight 22.5 kg (49.6 lb) manufacturer website
System voltage 12 V Declared by the brand
Capacity 200 Ah Declared by the brand
Capacity in kWh 2.56 kWh Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Maximum discharge current 200 A Declared by the brand
Maximum charge current 200 A Declared by the brand
Low-temperature charge protection Yes Declared by the brand
Bluetooth monitoring Yes Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP67 Declared by the brand
Rated cycles 4000 cicli Declared by the brand
Warranty 5 anni Declared by the brand
Official list price 1559.2 € Declared by the brand
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Guaranteed throughput — Not declared
Guaranteed remaining capacity — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 1825 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
4000
warranty years
1825
Cost of stored energy 0.334 €/kWh warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
  • without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
price
1559.200
usable capacity
2.560
battery life cycles
1825
round-trip efficiency
100
energy delivered over the whole life
4672
Energy density 113.800 Wh/kg
How we worked it out
usable capacity
2.560
weight
22.500

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • IP67-sealed: it withstands a temporary dunking, not just dust and splashes.
  • The heating plates charge it down to thirty degrees below zero, on their own.
  • The usable energy is all the rated energy: no share held back.
  • Up to four in series: it also powers a higher-voltage system. source

Worth knowing

  • Cycles counted at a single depth of discharge, without the retained capacity: how long it lasts remains to be seen.
  • The higher surge current lasts only a handful of seconds: then it drops back to the continuous rating. source
  • The M8 screw terminals need cables with ready-made lugs: no quick-release terminals like a car battery. source
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Price updated
  2. Sheet published