ECTIVE LC 280s LT Underseat — Lithium batteries for campers
ECTIVE LC 280s LT Underseat TN7433

Photo from the manufacturer

Lithium batteries for campers F3 · Flat-sized (3–8 kWh)

ECTIVE ECTIVE LC 280s LT Underseat

Manufacturer's list price
2249 € ≈ $2,429

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Where to buy

Check the price on Amazon

Paid link: the price for you does not change.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Data from official source

The ECTIVE LC 280s LT Underseat is a lithium iron phosphate battery designed for installation under the seats of a van or camper.

The electronics heat the cells on their own below zero and charge it down to thirty degrees below. It's read via Bluetooth from the phone, and it also has a data connection to the vehicle's other onboard systems.

At most two units connect in series.

JouleSpecs Awards

Best value Flat-sized (3–8 kWh) · Lithium batteries for campers

Best balance of technical score and price among the 5 sheets in the Lithium batteries for campers category (flat-sized tier): list price €2249, technical score 63/100.

How we assign awards →
01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

System voltage 12 V
Capacity 280 Ah
Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 34.5 × 33 × 14.5 cm (13.6 × 13.0 × 5.7 in) manufacturer website
Weight 28.0 kg (61.7 lb) manufacturer website
System voltage 12 V Declared by the brand
Capacity 280 Ah Declared by the brand
Capacity in kWh 3.584 kWh Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Maximum discharge current 350 A Declared by the brand
Maximum charge current 200 A Declared by the brand
Low-temperature charge protection Yes Declared by the brand
Bluetooth monitoring Yes Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP21 Declared by the brand
Warranty 7 anni Declared by the brand
Official list price 2249 € Declared by the brand
Rated cycles — Not declared
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Guaranteed throughput — Not declared
Guaranteed remaining capacity — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 2555 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
warranty years
2555
Cost of stored energy 0.246 €/kWh warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
  • without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
price
2249
usable capacity
3.584
battery life cycles
2555
round-trip efficiency
100
energy delivered over the whole life
9157
Energy density 128 Wh/kg
How we worked it out
usable capacity
3.584
weight
28

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • It charges below zero too, down to thirty degrees below, with the built-in heater.
  • It has a data connection to the vehicle's other onboard systems, not just Bluetooth for the phone.
  • Voluntary manufacturer warranty of seven years.
  • It has a battery management system and several safety functions. source

Worth knowing

  • Low and wide, it's made for under-seat fitting: it doesn't fit into a tall, narrow corner. source
  • The higher surge current lasts only a few seconds: then it drops back to the continuous rating.
  • The recommended charging current is lower than the accepted maximum: following it makes charging take longer.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Price updated
  2. Sheet published