Photo from the manufacturer
LiTime LiTime 24V 100Ah Basic
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
LiTime 24V 100Ah Basic is a lithium iron phosphate battery with prismatic cells and 2560 Wh of energy. It is a single block: no pair of batteries to connect and keep balanced.
The energy is usable at one hundred percent of discharge, not just in part. The protection rating is IP65, so the battery withstands dust and water jets. For a few seconds it can take a peak current higher than the continuous one.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 53.2 × 20.7 × 21.5 cm (20.9 × 8.1 × 8.5 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 20.68 kg (45.6 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 24 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 100 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | 2.56 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 100 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 100 A | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 4000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 699.99 € | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | — | Not declared |
| Bluetooth monitoring | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 4000
- warranty years
- 1825
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
- without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
- price
- 699.990
- usable capacity
- 2.560
- battery life cycles
- 1825
- round-trip efficiency
- 100
- energy delivered over the whole life
- 4672
How we worked it out
- usable capacity
- 2.560
- weight
- 20.680
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- Energy usable at one hundred percent of discharge: 2560 Wh, not just a part.
- IP65 protection rating: withstands dust and water jets.
- For a few seconds it can take a peak current higher than the continuous one.
- Prismatic LiFePO4 cells in a single block: no pair to connect and balance.
Worth knowing
- The recommended charge current is a fifth of the maximum allowed: staying on the recommended value, a full recharge is slower.
- The warranty lasts five years: at one cycle a day it covers about 1,800 cycles, fewer than the 4,000 at full discharge listed in the table.
- Charging is permitted only between 0 and 50 °C: in an unheated compartment in winter, recharging has to wait until the temperature rises. source
Similar products worth weighing up
Other products LiTime
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published