RCT Power Battery 9.6 — High voltage
RCT Power Battery 9.6

Photo from the manufacturer

High voltage F4 · House-sized (8–20 kWh)

RCT Power RCT Power Battery 9.6

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Data from official source

RCT Power Battery 9.6 is a high-voltage LiFePO4 tower battery with 9.60 kWh nominal and 8.64 kWh usable capacity (90% depth of discharge). It is installed on the floor, indoors, and connects over CAN to an inverter from the RCT Power Storage DC family.

In the double-tower (DT) configuration it reaches 19.2 kWh nominal. The warranty runs ten years from first installation; the manufacturer treats the accumulator as defective if its capacity falls below 80% of nominal.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Usable capacity 8.64 kWh
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Round-trip efficiency RCT Power does not state it.

where we looked

Standby consumption 5 W
Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 34 × 34 × 129 cm (13.4 × 13.4 × 50.8 in) manufacturer website
Weight 126.0 kg (277.8 lb) manufacturer website
Usable capacity 8.64 kWh Declared by the brand
Nominal capacity 9.6 kWh Declared by the brand
Depth of discharge 90 % Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Expandable Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum expanded capacity 19.2 kWh Declared by the brand
Battery voltage 384 V Declared by the brand
Declared compatible inverters RCT Power Storage DC (6.0/8.0/10.0 LAN, 12.0): intervallo di tensione lato batteria 120-600 V dichiarato dall'inverter, entro cui rientra questa taglia (384 V nominali, 300-432 V di range). Declared by the brand
Warranty 10 anni Declared by the brand
Guaranteed remaining capacity 80 % Declared by the brand
Standby consumption 5 W Declared by the brand
Ingress protection ip42 Declared by the brand
Mounting Floor standing Declared by the brand
Minimum temperature 5 °C Compiled by editorial team
Maximum temperature 40 °C Compiled by editorial team
Local control None Declared by the brand
Declared standards CE, UN 38.3, IEC 62619 Declared by the brand
Cell supplier — Not declared
Continuous output — Not applicable
Phases — Not applicable
Maximum charge power — Not applicable
Backup power — Not applicable
Backup phases — Not applicable
Switchover time — Not applicable
Black start — Not applicable
Grid charging — Not applicable
Dynamic tariffs — Not applicable
EV charger integration — Not applicable
Heat pump integration — Not applicable
Virtual power plant — Not applicable
Rated cycles — Not declared
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Guaranteed throughput — Not declared
Round-trip efficiency — Not declared
Cell heating — Not declared
Noise level — Not declared
Works without internet — Not declared
Open protocols — Not declared
Home Assistant integration — Not declared
Where the data is hosted — Not declared
Remote updates — Not declared
App required for setup — Not declared
Battery passport — Not declared
Carbon footprint — Not declared
Recycled content — Not declared
Grid connection power — Not applicable
Official list price — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 3650 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
warranty years
3650
Energy density 68.600 Wh/kg
How we worked it out
usable capacity
8.640
weight
126

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • With the double-tower (DT) configuration it reaches 19.2 kWh nominal.
  • The warranty lasts ten years: the accumulator is defective if capacity falls below 80% of nominal.
  • Of 9.60 kWh nominal, 8.64 kWh are usable, at 90% depth of discharge.
  • It uses LiFePO4 cells.

Worth knowing

  • The protection rating is for indoor use: the tower is installed on the floor, indoors.
  • It is stated for RCT Power Storage DC inverters and connects over CAN: choosing this battery also means choosing that inverter family.
  • The operating range is +5 to +40 °C: in a room that drops below +5 °C the battery falls outside that range.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published Specifications updated: