BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 10.2 — High voltage
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 10.2
High voltage F4 · House-sized (8–20 kWh)

BYD BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 10.2

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Data from official source

Lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) modules, in a tower paired with a compatible inverter chosen separately.

The round-trip efficiency is at least 96%. The battery keeps working even without internet: the connection is for remote diagnostics, not for operation.

Commissioning, on the other hand, does require the app, done by connecting to the battery's own Wi-Fi access point.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Usable capacity 10.24 kWh
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Round-trip efficiency 96 %
Standby consumption BYD does not state it.

where we looked

Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 58.5 × 29.8 × 122.8 cm (23.0 × 11.7 × 48.3 in) manufacturer website
Weight 167.0 kg (368.2 lb) manufacturer website
Usable capacity 10.24 kWh Declared by the brand
Depth of discharge 100 % Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Expandable Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum expanded capacity 38.4 kWh Declared by the brand
Battery voltage 409.6 V Declared by the brand
Declared compatible inverters Sedici marchi nell'elenco ufficiale: Fronius, GoodWe, Viessmann, KOSTAL, SMA, Sungrow, GE, KACO, KACO NH, Ingeteam, Solis, Canadian Solar, Deye, Solplanet, Western CO, Sosen. Per ciascun modello l'elenco dà il numero di moduli ammessi e la versione minima del firmware. Declared by the brand
Rated cycles 3650 cicli Declared by the brand
Warranty 10 anni Declared by the brand
Guaranteed throughput 30.82 MWh Declared by the brand
Guaranteed remaining capacity 60 % Declared by the brand
Round-trip efficiency 96 % Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP55 Declared by the brand
Mounting Floor standing Declared by the brand
Minimum temperature -10 °C Declared by the brand
Maximum temperature 50 °C Declared by the brand
Works without internet Fully Declared by the brand
Local control Local network Declared by the brand
Open protocols CAN bus Declared by the brand
Remote updates Can be disabled Declared by the brand
App required for setup Yes Declared by the brand
Declared standards CE, UN 38.3, IEC 62619, VDE 2510-50 Declared by the brand
Nominal capacity — Not declared
Cell supplier — Not declared
Continuous output — Not applicable
Phases — Not applicable
Maximum charge power — Not declared
Backup power — Not applicable
Backup phases — Not applicable
Switchover time — Not applicable
Black start — Not applicable
Grid charging — Not applicable
Dynamic tariffs — Not applicable
EV charger integration — Not applicable
Heat pump integration — Not applicable
Virtual power plant — Not applicable
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Standby consumption — Not declared
Cell heating — Not declared
Noise level — Not declared
Home Assistant integration — Not declared
Where the data is hosted — Not declared
Battery passport — Not declared
Carbon footprint — Not declared
Recycled content — Not declared
Grid connection power — Not applicable
Official list price — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 3010 cycles guaranteed energy throughput
How we worked it out
stated cycles
3650
warranty years
3650
guaranteed energy throughput
3010
Energy density 61.300 Wh/kg
How we worked it out
usable capacity
10.240
weight
167

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • The round-trip efficiency is high: what goes into the battery comes back almost entirely available when needed.
  • The design is modular and can be expanded at any time.
  • It works even without a stable internet connection: the network is for remote diagnostics and updates.
  • The official list of compatible inverters is extensive and covers different brands, including GoodWe and KACO.

Worth knowing

  • The warranty expires at 30.82 MWh of minimum throughput energy or after ten years, whichever comes first: anyone cycling every day can reach the threshold before ten years.
  • Commissioning requires the Be Connect app on a smartphone: without it the system cannot be configured.
  • The system's usable capacity can vary depending on the brand of inverter it is paired with.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published